Swimming

I ran cross country over the past few months and had a lot of fun, but now that the season has wrapped up, I will write about another relatable sport such as swimming. Swimming has been something I have known and learned about for a long time. In my opinion, being on a swim team is very similar to a cross country team because you are basically racing for yourself, but overall for the team too. It requires the same amount of determination, hard work, and strength as a cross country runner. The only way to get better at swimming is to practice everyday, and know what events or strokes you could work on. Not only is it difficult, but the swim meets are very enjoyable because you are cheering for your teammates during the long hours.

24732049041_c04d578fc0_m.jpg

“Libby’s THS swim team”by Loren Kerns is protected by CC By 2.0

 

 

6 thoughts on “Swimming

  1. I love how you related swimming to a sport your more familiar with. Personally I am more familiar with swimming but this gives me a real insight into cross country, through their similarities.

    Like

  2. I really like how you compared cross country to swimming and how they are different but also similar. One sport is on land and the other is in water yet they share many of the same qualities.

    Like

Leave a comment